Who is right, who is wrong.

It was around 10 at night when I got off the bus from Manila and it just stopped raining outside. I was wearing white sneakers so I decided I should ride a jeepney to avoid messing my  shoes.

I called a jeepney and when I stepped on it, it suddenly moved forward so naturally I had to hold on to the handrail above to maintain my balance, in doing so, I accidentally hit an old lady on her head with my elbow, I immediately apologised and went on to find an empty seat.

Few seconds later, the old lady started cursing at me, saying I was so rude not to even say sorry for “accidentally” hitting her. I was shocked. I was sure that I said sorry the moment I hit her.

I paid for fare and still, she wouldn’t stop complaining and cursing. I was tired from school and I was starting to get annoyed at her. I looked back and said that I was sorry and yes I did apologised earlier, nonetheless, I was sorry.

For some reason, every passenger heard me say sorry again except her. After few more minutes of complaining and cursing (at me), she then decided that that wasn’t enough so she said that something bad will happen to me for my rude behaviour.

I was shocked that she went that far but I did not do anything. My fellow passenger beside me told me to just ignore her and I should just let it go (because she was an old lady) and that’s what I did.

But oh no, she wasn’t finished. She said that if I got off the jeepney before her, she will hit me with her bag. It wasn’t just me who was shocked, it was all of us.

The thing is, I have to get off on the next block so I decided that I was ready for that bag. Luckily, the passenger beside me asked where will I get off and actually asked the driver to stop so I can get off.

Thanks to that passenger, I got off the jeepney safely.

What’s my point here? My point is that no matter how pissed and hurt you are, you should never wish danger and harm to anyone. /ESPECIALLY IF IT WAS AN ACCIDENT AND THE PERSON ALREADY APOLOGISED AND IT DID NOT FUCKING KILL YOU/

You are already an old lady and I respect older people, but as an adult, you should already know what is right and what is wrong. Don’t you think it’s too much to ask danger to one’s life? AREN’T YOU GOING TOO FAR? I mean it’s not like I fucking hacked you head off, right?

Look, I have nothing against you, but even preschoolers know that wishing someone harm is wrong. Don’t ever use your age to settle that what you say is right. Don’t use your fucking age to fucking BEG for respect because even toddlers can earn someone’s respect if they deserve it.

 

x

Leave a comment